Find A Club:

TFRW recognizes one exceptional woman at each biennial state convention with the TFRW Legacy Leadership Award.

This award was developed in 2017 to honor those members who helped form the foundation upon which TFRW continues to thrive today.  The recipient must have been an active member of TFRW for at least 25 years and have dedicated her time and talent to our organization beyond the work of their club to help make us the driving force in Texas politics that we are today. This award is for one who has spent many years leading in her own club, region, and on the state level by helping TFRW to enlarge its influence and membership.

The Legacy Leadership Award Committee is appointed by the TFRW President.

Past recipients of this prestigious award include:  2017 – Juandelle Lacy Roberts, Midland County Republican Women, 2019 – Gail Suttle, Austin Republican Women, and 2021 – Dixie Clem, Connor Harrington RW.