Find A Club:

KBH Award 2013

Kay Bailey Hutchison Leadership Award 2017

TFRW will recognize one exceptional woman at the biennial state convention in Dallas this October with the Kay Bailey Hutchison Leadership Award. The nominees should be “trailblazers” in Texas Republican Women’s politics who have shown extraordinary abilities. The purpose of this award is to celebrate Texas RepublicanWomen who have served in elected office, and in so doing, to honor former U.S. Senator Kay Bailey Hutchison. This award is open to all Texas Federation of Republican Women club members who are current or former elected Republican officials, except the current elected officers of the National and State Federations. A club may nominate only one woman. She need not be a member of the club making the nomination. The Kay Bailey Hutchison Leadership Award Committee is appointed by the TFRW President and shall consider the accomplishments of the nominees in the following categories:

  • Public Office Activities
  • Republican Party Activities
  • Federation Activities
  • Community Activities

Applications are due on or before Tuesday, August 15, 2017.

Log in as a member and go to the Awards and Scholarships section for the nomination form.

Cindy Clendenen
2017 KBH Leadership Award Committee Chairman
[email protected]

Glynis and Jane Nelson 2015-crop2

November  2015 – CONGRATULATIONS to Senator Jane Nelson, 2015 recipient of the prestigious Kay Bailey Hutchison Leadership Award. Senator Nelson immediately impressed our committee with her list of “firsts” and the breadth of her experience in multiple facets of government and volunteerism. Her extraordinary accomplishments and devotion to TFRW have proven her to be a trailblazer and rising star in Republican politics. We are thankful to Frisco Area RW, Ladies of Liberty RW, and Tarrant Star RW for recognizing the exceptional leadership of Senator Nelson and submitting her name for the Kay Bailey Hutchison Leadership Award.



Kay Granger with Awards Committee

October 2013 – CONGRATULATIONS to Congresswoman Kay Granger on being the first-ever recipient of this prestigious award, and to Reagan Legacy Republican Women for submitting her nomination! And congratulations and thank you to Senator Kay Bailey Hutchison for providing an outstanding example for many future generations of Texas Republican Women to strive to follow!

Photos courtesy of Chip Pierce Photography, all rights reserved.